skip to Main Content

Barcelona Cathedral - is the main catholic temple of the city, the residence of the Bishop of Barcelona. Its official name «Catedral de Santa Eulalia», since it was built in memory of the holy martyr, recognized as the patron of Barcelona. According to the legend, Santa Eulalia was a shepherdess of geese, He was martyred for the Christian faith in 4 century. Catalan tradition says, that Eulalia left naked in the central area of ​​Barcelona, to humiliate and force to surrender, but, miraculously in mid-spring snowfall, ukryvshy her nakedness. Infuriated Roman authorities were subjected to various tortures thirteen Woman, one for each year of life Eulalia, and, ultimately, martyr crucified on the cross. In the inner cloister of the Cathedral of live 13 Snow geese, symbolizing not only the age, but the purity and chastity of the Great.

Even in the IV century on the site of today's cathedral church of Barcelona was a Roman colony. Two hundred years later it might be exalted as, that it became the Cathedral, which later 400 years has been completely destroyed by the Moors. The construction of the Gothic cathedral began in the thirteenth century and lasted whole 150 years. Beautifully decorated facade, who is now the chief ornament of the temple, It was added to 1870 in upper Raval, a 90-meter spire only 1913 in upper Raval.

The interior of the cathedral is striking twilight, greatness, its austere and regal ambience. Glass Facades hromadnыh Oconee ozaryayut three naves, which are one of the brightest sample famous Catalan Gothic. By a wide staircase in front of the main altar you can go down to the tomb of Martyr Eulalia. Here is the alabaster sarcophagus, where the relics of the Holy.

Barcelona Cathedral is a treasure trove of art, a shining example of Gothic architecture and one of the main attractions of the city. Try to visit the cathedral during those time intervals, when you do not have to pay an entrance fee. For additional 3 € for the whole day, you can take the elevator to the roof of the Cathedral, with magnificent views of the Gothic Quarter. Lift the left of the main entrance.

10630745
Address: Plan Headquarters, s/n
Metro station: Jaume I
Phone: +34 933 428 262
Working hours: Free entrance 8 a.m. to 12-45, afternoon with 17-45 to 19-30 FROM 13-00 to 17-00 input costs 7 €

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Бар Sor Rita
Ресторан Pasta Bar
Ресторан United Alta
Can Ресторан Culleretes
Handmade market La Nostra Ciutat
Restaurant Self Naturista
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Кафедральный Собор Барселоны — это главный католический храм города, резиденция барселонского Епископа. Его официальное название «Catedral de Santa Eulalia», так как он был построен в память о святой великомученице, признанной покровительницей Барселоны. По легенде, Святая Эулалия была пастушкой гусей, принявшая мученическую смерть за христианскую веру в 4 веке. Каталонская традиция рассказывает, что Эулалию оставили голой на центральной площади Барселоны, чтобы унизить и заставить покориться, однако, чудесным образом в середине весны выпал снег, укрывший ее наготу. Взбешенные римские власти подвергли девушку тринадцати различным пыткам, по одной на каждый год жизни Эулалии, и, в конечном итоге, распяли мученицу на кресте. Во внутреннем клуатре собора живут 13 белых гусей, символизирующие не только возраст, но и чистоту и непорочность великомученицы.

Еще в IV веке на месте сегодняшнего Кафедрального собора Барселоны стояла церковь римской колонии. Через двести лет могущество её возвысилось настолько, что она стала Кафедральным собором, который спустя 400 лет был полностью разрушен маврами. Строительство готического собора началось в тринадцатом веке и продолжалось целых 150 лет. Красиво декорированный фасад, который сейчас является главным украшением храма, был добавлен в 1870 году, а 90-метровый шпиль только в 1913 году.

Интерьер собора поражает полумраком, величием, своей строгой и царственной атмосферой. Витражи громадных окон озаряют три нефа, которые являются одним из ярчайших образцов знаменитой каталонской готики. По широкой лестнице перед главным алтарем можно спуститься к гробнице великомученицы Эулалии. Здесь находится алебастровый саркофаг, в котором хранятся мощи Святой.

Кафедральный собор Барселоны является настоящей сокровищницей искусства, ярким примером Готической архитектуры и одной из самых главных достопримечательностей города. Постарайтесь посетить собор в те временные промежутки, когда не нужно платить за вход. За дополнительные 3 € в течение всего дня можно подняться на лифте на крышу собора, откуда открывается великолепный вид на готический квартал. Лифт находится слева от главного входа.

10630745
Адрес: Pla de la Seu, s/n
Станция метро: Jaume I
Телефон: +34 933 428 262
Время работы: Бесплатный вход с 8 утра и до 12-45, после обеда с 17-45 и до 19-30 С 13-00 и до 17-00 вход стоит 7 €

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Кафе Black Remedy
Тапас бар Tasca El Corral
Мохито бар Rabipelao
Ресторан Self Naturista
Веганская бургерная Gopal
Лучшие тату салоны Барселоны
Back To Top
Поиск