skip to Main Content

If you have time enough to work up through Barcelona and a little tired of the abundance of tourists, take the fast train to Sants station and through 40 minutes you will be in the city, which will win you over at first sight. Girona - a real jewel of Catalonia, beautiful city, which is famous for its history, Here is the oldest in Western Europe, the Jewish Quarter, incredibly beautiful Cathedral, The city wall, encircling the old city, as well as many parks, parks and cozy streets.

Central Station is located in Girona 15 minute walk from the city center, but we recommend to start a walk through the park of La Devesa, on whose territory grow a huge sycamore trees. If you come to Girona by car, then right in front of the park there is a large free parking, whose coordinates - latitude 41 ° 59'23.78 "C, longitude 2 ° 49'18.33 "In. Fashionable beauties recommend leaving the studs and heels at home, Girona is famous for its stone blocks and plenty of lifts, so, It is more convenient than your shoes, all the better.

After a walk in the park is to go on foot to the Old Town and visit the Cathedral of St. Mary, the entrance to which is 7 €. To him is a giant staircase of ninety degrees. It is believed, that lifting at each step ensures the forgiveness of sin.

Construction of the temple was started in the Romanesque style 11 century, continued - Gothic, and since the 17th century, the cathedral was decorated in baroque style, and today is considered one of the most beautiful monuments in Catalonia this architectural direction. Besides, nave of the cathedral, having 23 meters wide and 35 height, It is the widest in the world. Be sure to visit the Cathedral Vnuto, It is a special spirit and energy, and in the tombs patio buried zhironskaya know.

After visiting the temple we recommend a walk on the ramparts and climb to one of its towers, from where you can admire the city from a height. To get here, you need to cross the gardens Jardines de la Muralla, in the depths of which you will see the rise of the tower next to the ruins of an ancient fortress.

Having made such a long and informative tour, you'll want to take a break and have a snack. In Girona a lot of nice cafes and restaurants. Author's cuisine, Catalan, Spanish, fast foods and bakery with amazing desserts. Girona is the world's best restaurant 2013 of the year El Celler de Can Roca. Most of these institutions are located in the old city and the central square of Plaza de la Independencia. Recommended restaurants Casa Marieta, La Poma, occi, Bubbles Gastrobar, Charlemagne (El Pati Verd) i mišlenovskie Not and Massana, much better to book a table in advance.

After a delicious dinner, you can continue acquaintance to Girona, He lost in a stone labyrinth of the Jewish quarter. Here are preserved the narrow streets of medieval buildings, a maximum width of 1 meter. Carrer Força Street was the center of Jewish life 12 by 15 century. On this street at number 8 in the old synagogue is a museum, dedicated to the history of the Jewish community. Entrance to it is 4 €. Be sure to walk down the alley and the street Sant Lorenç Carrer Escola Pia. Currently, the Jewish Quarter is considered to be prestigious area, here settles local elite, open fashion boutiques, restaurants and art galleries.

Building Arabic baths, built in 12 century in the Romanesque style - another place, is worth seeing while visiting Girona. The name it received because of the appearance and use of certain architectural elements, characteristic of the Arab baths, but in fact it is built was after, as the Arabs were expelled from the city. Building, destroyed by the French in 13 century, and later restored and transferred to the Capuchin monastery, It has two halls: kaldarium (hot bath with mosaic floor) and the frigidarium (cold room with pool). Bani is located at Ferran el Catolic Sarrer, Entrance is here 2 €.

If you come to Girona by car, make restaurant reservations Moli for dinner. Just half an hour from the city towards Figueres, this place will win you a variety of delicious food and wine. There is another wonderful place surrounded by nature not far from Girona, a restaurant but Palau, in which a 13-00 to 16-00 you can sample the excellent set lunch with wine for just 12 €.

How to get to Girona: By train from Barcelona Sants station, see schedule here. Tickets on the fast train to Girona is about 15 € one way. By car, take the road for about an hour on the toll road AP7.

Excursions in Girona

We offer private tours to Girona by car with English speaking guide and driver. We will pick you up from your hotel or apartment in the morning and off to explore this beautiful city. After a walk around Girona follows lunch in a traditional restaurant just outside the city. In the afternoon we will visit the nearby medieval villages. Cost of the tour for the whole day for a group of 2 to 4 human - 200 €.

9030514433 0fd4608cda K
Phone: +34 675 323 976
Working hours:

We will conduct a tour of Girona at any time convenient for you

cost: 150 €

Leave a Reply

Other places:

The Jewish cemetery on the hill of Montjuïc
Ресторан Gourmet Tapas By Sensi
Mountain Village Siurana
Yoshino Japanese Restaurant
Ресторан cuisine in Garriga
The restaurant at the Maritime Museum
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Если вы успели вдоволь нагуляться по Барселоне и немного утомились от обилия туристов, садитесь на скоростной поезд на станции Sants и через 40 минут вы окажетесь в городе, который покорит вас с первого взгляда. Жирона – настоящая жемчужина Каталонии, красивейший город, который славится своей историей, здесь находится самый старинный в западной Европе еврейский квартал, невероятной красоты Кафедральный Собор, крепостная стена, опоясывающая старый город, а так же множество парков, скверов и уютных улочек.

Центральный вокзал Жироны находится в 15 минутах ходьбы от центра города, но мы советуем начать прогулку через парк La Devesa, на территории которого растут огромные деревья платаны. Если вы приехали в Жирону на машине, то прямо перед парком находится большой бесплатный паркинг, координаты которого —  широта 41°59’23.78″С, долгота 2°49’18.33″В. Модным красавицам рекомендуем оставить шпильки и каблуки дома, город Жирона славится брусчаткой и обилием подъемов, поэтому, чем удобнее будет ваша обувь, тем лучше.

После прогулки по парку стоит направиться пешком в Старый город и посетить Кафедральный Собор Святой Марии, вход в который стоит 7 €. К нему ведет гигантская лестница в девяносто ступеней. Считается, что поднятие на каждую ступеньку гарантирует прощение одного греха.

Строительство храма было начато в романском стиле в 11 веке, продолжено — в готическом, а начиная с 17-го столетия собор был оформлен в стиле барокко, и сегодня считается одним из красивейших в Каталонии памятников этого архитектурного направления. Кроме того, неф собора, имеющий 23 метра в ширину и 35 в высоту, является самым широким в мире. Обязательно зайдите внуть собора, здесь особый дух и энергетика, а в гробницах внутреннего дворика похоронена жиронская знать.

Вслед за посещением храма советуем пройтись по крепостной стене и подняться на одну из ее башен, откуда вы сможете полюбоваться городом с высоты. Чтобы попасть сюда, нужно пересечь сады Jardines de la Muralla, в глубине которых вы увидите подъем на башню рядом с руинами древней крепости.

Совершив столь долгую и познавательную прогулку, вам наверняка захочется передохнуть и перекусить. В Жироне очень много хороших кафе и ресторанов. Авторская кухня, каталонская, испанская, фаст-фуды и кондитерские с потрясающими десертами. В Жироне находится лучший в мире ресторан 2013 года El Celler de Can Roca. Большинство этих заведений расположены в старом городе и на центральной площади Plaza de la Independencia. Рекомендуем рестораны Casa Marieta, La Poma, Occi, Bubbles Gastrobar, Carlemany (El Pati Verd) и мишленовские Nu и Massana, куда лучше бронировать столик заранее.

После вкусного обеда можно продолжить знакомство с Жироной, затерявшись в каменном лабиринте еврейского квартала. Здесь сохранились узкие улочки средневековой постройки, ширина которых не превышает 1-го метра. Улица Carrer Força была центром еврейской жизни с 12 по 15 века. На этой улице под номером 8 в здании старинной синагоги работает музей, посвященный истории еврейской общины. Вход в него стоит 4 €. Обязательно пройдитесь по переулку Sant Lorenç и улице Carrer Escola Pia. В настоящее время еврейский квартал считается престижным районом, здесь селится местная элита, открываются модные бутики, рестораны и художественные галереи.

Здание Арабских бань, построенное в 12 столетии в романском стиле — еще одно место, которое стоит увидеть во время посещения Жироны. Свое название оно получило благодаря внешнему виду и использованию некоторых архитектурных элементов, характерных для арабских купален, но на самом деле построено оно было уже после того, как арабов изгнали из города. Здание, разрушенное французами в 13 веке, а позднее отреставрированное и переданное монастырю капуцинов, имеет два зала: кальдариум (горячая баня с мозаичным полом) и фригидариум (холодный зал с бассейном). Бани находятся по адресу Сarrer Ferran el Catolic, вход сюда стоит 2 €.

Если вы приехали в Жирону на машине, забронируйте столик в ресторане El Moli для ужина. Всего в получасе езды от города в сторону Фигераса, это место покорит вас разнообразием вкуснейших блюд и вин. Есть еще одно чудесное место на лоне природы неподалеку от Жироны, ресторан Mas Palau, в котором  с 13-00 и до 16-00 можно отведать отменный комплексный обед с вином всего за 12 €.

Как добраться до Жироны: На поезде с барселонского вокзала Sants, расписание смотрите здесь. Билет на скоростной поезд до Жироны стоит около 15 € в один конец. На машине дорога займет около часа по платной трассе AP7.

ЭКСКУРСИИ В ЖИРОНУ

Мы предлагаем индивидуальные экскурсии в Жирону на автомобиле с русскоговорящим гидом и водителем. Мы заберем вас из отеля или апартаментов утром и отправимся знакомиться с этим прекрасным городом. После прогулки по Жироне следует обед в традиционном ресторане за пределами города. Во второй половине дня мы посетим близлежащие средневековые деревеньки. Стоимость тура на весь день для группы от 2 до 4 человек – 150 €. Расходы на бензин и платные дороги оплачиваются отдельно.

 

6272524909 Beff80e620 B
Телефон: +34 675 323 976
Время работы:

Мы проведем экскурсию по Жироне в любое удобное для вас время

Стоимость: 150 €

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Прокат велосипедов в Барселоне
Парк Сервантеса (розарий)
Бар Dry Martini
Бар ресторан Libertine
Недорогие трасферы из аэропорта Барселоны
Свадьба в Барселоне
Back To Top
Поиск