skip to Main Content

If you wanted to look at Barcelona from a height or simply turned out to be free from sightseeing and shopping day, advised to go to an incredibly exciting journey. Montjuic Mountain - is a mine of interesting, so take a camera, Wear comfortable shoes and start the ascent to the mountain full of surprises.

In fact, the mountain of Montjuïc hill is rather high 173 m, and in addition, Europe's largest park in the city. Where Barcelona hosted the World's Fair 1929 year and the Summer Olympic Games 1992 of the year. On the territory of Montjuic is a botanical garden, Olympic Stadium, ancient fortress, Spanish village, Municipal swimming pool with a gorgeous view of the city, museums Joana Miró and MNAC, Europe's largest Jewish cemetery, as well as the many cozy squares and parks, where you can lie on the grass, reading a book or talking with your friends.

The most beautiful views of Barcelona from the site open restaurant Miramar, opposite the eponymous hotel. This also comes cabinet red cable car, on which you can sit on the beach near Barceloneta. Between the hotel and the restaurant is spread beautiful garden in a classic English style, stroll through whom it is a pleasure.

To enjoy even more fabulous views, should go up to the old fortress 1640 of the year. It is called the «Castillo de Montjuic». From small stone bridges, turrets and platforms, cluttered antique guns, It offers excellent views of the city and its surroundings, huge multi-storey cruise ships, arriving at the port, and the sharp spiers of the Sagrada Familia. The slope of the hill below the castle occupied by a string of parks and gardens. exotic collection of most prominent cactus gardens Costa i Llobera, including giant specimens c extremely intimidating thorns, barselontsy who affectionately called "Teschin chair".

After visiting the fortress is heading towards the Olympic Stadium, through which you can easily walk down the mountain through the Singing Fountain on the Plaza de España.

To get to the very top of the mountain of Montjuïc are many ways. If you enjoy walking and are not afraid of lifts and stairs, then it is best to do it on foot. In fact, not so scary, foot climb to Montjuic takes about 15 minutes, you will need to cross the area of ​​Poble Sec on the street Nou de la Rambla. Nearest metro station here - Parallel. Reaching the top, turn left and walk a hundred meters, you will see on the right path, which leads to a small vacant lot, in the depths of which you'll find a ladder, climbing on it, you will come to the municipal swimming pool Montjuic. With the help of the ladder, you will cut off a few extra twists. With the height of the pool can already begin to enjoy views, and from him to the Miramar hotel grounds all 3 minutes walk, if you go to the left of the stairs

Most tourist way to climb to Montjuic, is a red booth, which is by cable car from the tower of San Sebastian at Passeig Don Joan Borbó Comte, 88. This vehicle is called Transbordador Aeri, which literally means "air ferry". You can use it to 11 a.m. to 19-00 in summer, it works in winter to 17-30. The main disadvantage is the high season, This long lines and cost 11 € one way. If you have a lot, a taxi to the top of Montjuïc will be much cheaper. Yet there is at least once a ride on the "air ferry", because the view and offers a unique, most beautiful panoramic pictures of Barcelona, ​​and you provided.

There are two other ways to go up to Montjuic. Take a bus 150 Plaza of Spain or 55 at Plaza Catalunya or in the metro Sant Antoni. Both of these buses will take you to the mountains, truth 150th lift to the top of the castle, and the 55th only to the hotel Miramar. Once you can get to Parallel Metro Station, and there transfer to a funicular, passage which is like a regular trip to the underground. From there to the castle there is a cable car with gray cubicles, travel one way on which there is 7,5 or € 11 € back and forth.

12749759153 51306116d1 K
Address: Montjuïc 08038 Barcelona
Metro station: Spain, Poble Sec

Leave a Reply

Montjuic

Other places in the area:
Pool on the mountain of Montjuïc
classical and contemporary art Museum Caixa Forum
The Jewish cemetery on the hill of Montjuïc
forest Montjuic
Flamenco show in Barcelona
The show "Singing fountains"
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Если вам захотелось взглянуть на Барселону с высоты или просто выдался свободный от экскурсий и шоппинга день, советуем отправиться в невероятно увлекательное путешествие. Гора Монтжуик – это целая кладезь интересного, поэтому берите фотоаппарат, надевайте удобную обувь и начинайте восхождение на эту полную сюрпризов гору.

На самом деле гора Монтжуик это скорее холм высотой в 173 метра, а вдобавок самый крупный в Европе парк в городской черте. Здесь Барселона принимала Всемирную выставку 1929 года и летние Олимпийские игры 1992 года. На территории Монтжуик находится ботанический сад, олимпийский стадион, старинная крепость, испанская деревня, муниципальный бассейн с шикарным видом на город, музеи Жоана Миро и MNAC, самое больше в Европе еврейское кладбище, а также множество уютных скверов и парковых зон, где можно полежать на травке, читая книжку или общаясь с друзьями.

Самые красивые виды на Барселону открываются с площадки ресторана Miramar, что напротив одноименного отеля. Сюда же прибывает кабинка красного фуникулера, на которую можно сесть на пляже около Барселонеты. Между отелем и рестораном раскинулся чудесный сад в классическом английском стиле, прогуляться по которому одно удовольствие.

Чтобы полюбоваться еще более шикарным видом, стоит подняться на старинную крепость 1640 года. Она называется «Castillo de Montjuic». С небольших каменных мостиков, башенок и площадок, заставленных старинными орудиями, открывается отличная панорама на город и его окрестности, на огромные многоэтажные круизные лайнеры, прибывающие в порт, и острые шпили собора Святого Семейства. Склон холма вниз от крепости занят чередой парков и садов. Особенно выделяется экзотическая коллекция кактусов садов Costa i Llobera, включающая гигантские особи c крайне устрашающими колючками, которые барселонцы ласково называют «тещиным стулом».

После посещения крепости стоит направиться в сторону Олимпийского Стадиона, через который вы легко спуститесь с горы через поющие фонтаны на Площадь Испании.

Добраться до самой вершины горы Монтжуик можно разными способами. Если вы любите пешие прогулки и не боитесь подъемов и лестниц, тогда лучше всего сделать это пешком. На самом деле все не так страшно, пеший подъем на Монтжуик занимает около 15 минут, вам нужно будет пересечь район Poble Sec по улице Nou de la Rambla. Ближайшее метро здесь — Parallel. Дойдя до самого верха, поверните налево и пройдитесь метров сто, вы увидите справа тропинку, которая ведет на небольшой пустырь, в глубине которого вы обнаружите лестницу, поднявшись по ней, вы придете к муниципальному бассейну Монтжуик. С помощью этой лестницы вы срежете несколько лишних поворотов. С высоты бассейна уже можно начинать любоваться видами, а от него до площадки отеля Мирамар всего 3 минуты пешком, если пойти от лестницы налево

Самый туристический способ восхождения на Монтжуик, это красная кабинка, который идет по канатной дороге от башни Сан Себастьян по адресу Passeig Don Joan Borbó Comte, 88. Это транспортное средство называется Transbordador Aeri, что дословно означает «Воздушный паром». Воспользоваться им можно с 11 утра и до 19-00 летом, зимой он работает до 17-30. Главный минус в разгар сезона, это длинные очереди и стоимость 11 € в один конец. Если вас много, такси до вершины Монтжуик обойдется гораздо дешевле. Но все же стоит хотя бы разок прокатиться на «воздушном пароме», потому что вид с него открывается уникальный, самые красивые снимки панорамной Барселоны и  вам обеспечены.

Есть еще два способа подняться на Монтжуик. Сесть на автобус 150 на Площади Испании или на 55 на Площади Каталонии или у метро Сан Антони. Оба эти автобуса доставят вас до горы, правда 150-ый поднимет на самый верх к замку, а 55-ый только до отеля Мирамар. Еще вы можете доехать до станции метро Parallel и там пересесть на фуникулер, проезд на котором стоит как обычная поездка метро. Оттуда до замка идет канатная дорога с серыми кабинками, проезд в один конец на которой стоит 7,5 € или 11 € туда обратно.

12749759153 51306116d1 K
Адрес: Montjuïc 08038 Barcelona
Станция метро: Espanya, Poble Sec

Добавить комментарий

Montjuic (Монтжуик)

Другие места в этом районе:
Бассейн на горе Монтжуик
Ресторан с террасой Martinez
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Парк кактусов в Барселоне
Шоу «Поющие фонтаны»
Павильон Мис ван дер Роэ
Back To Top
Поиск