skip to Main Content

The Barcelona Museum MEAM constantly updated collection of European fine art of XX and XXI centuries. The main purpose of the museum is, open to the public the work of contemporary artists, not deny the tradition of classical painting and sculpture.

MEAM different from other contemporary art museums, it exhibited the work of living artists, actual creators of fine arts. This museum is unique, as in other museums of modern art are not valued work in the style of classical realism, and greater emphasis on abstraction comes, video and experimental art.

MEAM - the perfect museum for those, who are tired of modern "conceptual" art with its incomprehensible performances, empty minimalist, boring videos and unfinished ideas. In MEAM rely on direct, clear, categorical, clear and brilliant art. A breath of fresh air among the same type of art nouveau works and boring art, art, aimed at the heart of the viewer, evoke emotion and speaking in plain language. Creativity as an intimate process of creation in the artist's studio, meditative, long, sometimes agonizing, but always present.

Besides, Museum Foundation organizes an annual contest of contemporary painting and sculpture, and the site Figurative Network open to all interested window into the world of contemporary visual artists.

The museum is housed in a beautiful modernist palace Palau Gomis, built in the 18th century in baroque style. On Fridays and Saturdays 18-00 at the museum hosts concerts of classical music and blues.

The entrance ticket costs 9 €, together with the entrance to the concert 16 €

53d791ea26e75
Address: Carrer bar Ferro, 5
Metro station: Jaume I
Phone: (+34) 933 195 693
Working hours: Every day from 10 a.m. to 20-00

Leave a Reply

Born

Other places in the area:
Кофейня Nomad Coffee Lab & Shop
Palace of Catalan Music
European Museum of Modern Art MEAM
Рынок тапас Princesa Market
French Railway Station
Бар Pim Pam Burger
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

В барселонском музее MEAM постоянно обновляется коллекция изобразительного искусства Европы XX и XXI веков. Основной замысел музея состоит в том, чтобы открыть публике работы современных артистов, не отрицающих традиции классической живописи и скульптуры.

MEAM отличается от других музеев современного искусства, в нем выставляются работы ныне живущих художников, актуальных творцов изобразительного искусства. Этот музей уникален, так как в других музеях современного искусства не ценятся работы в стиле классического реализма, а больше идет упор на абстракции, видео и экспериментальный арт.

MEAM – идеальный музей для тех, кто устал от современного «концептуального» искусства с его непонятными перформансами, пустым минимализмом, скучными видео и незавершенными идеями. В MEAM делают ставку на прямое, явное, категоричное, понятное и гениальное искусство. Глоток свежего воздуха среди однотипных и скучных работ модерн-арта, искусство, направленное в самое сердце зрителя, вызывающее эмоции и говорящее на понятном языке. Творчество как интимный процесс создания в мастерской художника, медитативный, долгий, порой мучительный, но всегда настоящий.

Кроме того, Фонд музея ежегодно организует конкурс современной живописи и скульптуры, а сайт Figurativas en Red открывает всем желающим окно в мир произведений современных изобразительных художников.

Музей расположен в красивом модернистском дворце Palau Gomis, построенном в 18-ом веке в стиле барокко. По пятницам и субботам в 18-00 в здании музея проходят концерты классической музыки и блюза.

Входной билет стоит 9 €, вместе со входом на концерт 16 €

53d791ea26e75
Адрес: Carrer Barra de Ferro, 5
Станция метро: Jaume I
Телефон: (+34) 933 195 693
Время работы: Каждый день с 10 утра и до 20-00

Добавить комментарий

Born (Борн)

Другие места в этом районе:
Кофейня Nomad Coffee Lab & Shop
Бар азиатских тапас Mosquito
Апартаменты Paseo Del Born 2 спальни
Бар Paradiso & Pastrami
Парк Цитадели
Дворец Каталонской Музыки
Back To Top
Поиск