skip to Main Content

One of the most popular works of Gaudi - Casa Batlló (1904 -1906), built for the textile magnate Josep Batlló, It is not only the result of a bizarre fantasy of the architect, but the frozen scene favorite Catalan legend about the knight Sant Jordi, which kills the dragon. Make this building?, Gaudi gave full freedom to his imagination and brought to life by house legend, home-dragon, which attracts with its unique view. Front of the house - a Dragon Scale, which stands on the bones of their victims. The main chimney is made on the roof in the form of a sword, that St. George pierces the dragon Ridge. The facing of the facade Gaudi used the style "Trencadís", bright mosaic of various ceramic fragments.

Notable is the fact, it was a real art-recycling "waste" for future Gaudí monuments gathered at one of the best factories of ceramics in Catalonia, as well as in factories posudnыh (zabrakovannыe cup, dishes, vases, etc.). Besides, work has also been instructed to pick up on the streets of the old dishes, tiles and bottles.

On the roof mounted turret and several groups of chimneys of various complex shapes, oblitsovannыe keramikoy. The characteristic of modernity for the application materials submitted by a combination of textured surfaces, ceramics and metal. The most remarkable feature of the Batlló house is the almost complete absence in its design of straight lines.

When Batlló bought the building on Boulevard de Gracia PASE, it was the usual construction, It does not cause any emotions and just fading to the background of the neighboring house pastry baron Antonio Amalia. Iron with this state of affairs, of course, not happy, and he decided to go to the already known then Gaudi. The architect rebuilt the facade, first floor, mezzanine, interior, patio, basement, roof terrace and finish the attic. For interior decoration and even furniture, by the way, also posted Gaudi. This house has long since turned into one of the most important symbols of the Catalan capital.

After the upgrade, Gaudi any room of the house did not fit a piano, which she played the daughter of the couple Batlló. Wife complained the architect, to which he replied - nothing wrong, let the girl learns to play the violin!

472237551 80076524f8 O
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 43
Metro station: Passeig de Gracia
Working hours:

The house is open to visitors daily from 09: 00 to 20:00

entrance fee: 21,5 €, students and children under 18 years - 18,5 €, children up to 7 years - free €

Upcoming Events:

Leave a Reply

Left Eixample

Other places in the area:
Ресторан Flamant
Pub Biercab
Night club BeCool
Restaurant La Polpa
Stores Natura
Conceptual bistro Artte
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Одно из самых популярных сооружений Гауди — дом Батльо (1904 -1906), построенный для текстильного магната Жозепа Батльо, является не только плодом причудливой фантазии архитектора, но и застывшей сценой любимой каталонской легенды о рыцаре Сан Жорди, который убивает дракона. Строя это здание, Гауди дал полную свободу своей фантазии и воплотил в жизнь дом-легенду, дом-дракон, который привлекает своим уникальным видом. Фасад дома — это чешуя дракона, который стоит на костях своих жертв. Главный дымоотвод на крыше сделан в виде меча, который Святой Георгий вонзает в хребет дракона. В облицовке фасада Гауди использовал стиль “тренкадис”, яркую мозаику из различных керамических осколков.

Примечательным является тот факт, что это был самый настоящий арт-ресайклинг: «отходы» для будущих шедевров Гауди собирал на одной из лучших фабрик керамических изделий в Каталонии, а также на посудных мануфактурах (забракованные чашки, тарелки, вазы и т.д.). Кроме того, рабочим было также поручено подбирать на улице старую посуду, плитки и бутылки.

На кровле установлены башенка и несколько групп дымовых труб разнообразных сложных форм, облицованные керамикой. Характерное для модерна применение материалов представлено сочетанием фактурных поверхностей, керамики и металла. Наиболее замечательной особенностью дома Батльо является практически полное отсутствие в его оформлении прямых линий.

Когда Батльо купил здание на бульваре Пасэо де Грасья, это было обычное сооружение, не вызывающее никаких эмоций и просто меркнущее на фоне соседнего дома кондитерского барона Антонио Амалье. Батльо такое положение дел, конечно, не устраивало, и он решил обратиться к уже известному тогда Гауди. Архитектор перестроил фасад, первый этаж, бельэтаж, внутренние помещения, патио, подвал, террасу крыши и достроил мансарду. За внутренний декор и даже мебель, кстати, тоже отвечал Гауди. Этот дом давно превратился в один из важнейших символов каталонской столицы.

После обновления Гауди ни одной комнате дома не помещался рояль, на котором играла дочь четы Батльо. Супруга пожаловалась архитектору, на что тот ответил — ничего страшного, пусть девочка учится играть на скрипке!

472237551 80076524f8 O
Адрес: Passeig de Gracia, 43
Станция метро: Passeig de Gracia
Время работы:

Дом открыт для посещений ежедневно с 09:00 до 20:00

Плата за вход: 21,5 €, студенты и дети до 18 лет – 18,5 €, дети до 7 лет - бесплатно €

Добавить комментарий

Eixample Esquerra (Левый Эшампле)

Другие места в этом районе:
Пивной бар Fàbrica Moritz
Японская кондитерская Takashi Ochiai
Японский ресторан Yoshino
Мороженое DelaCrem
Салон красоты Mahash
Супермаркеты полезных продуктов Veritas
Back To Top
Поиск