skip to Main Content

Every year British edition «Restaurant» is a list of the best restaurants in the world. In compiling this list of participating, both restaurateurs, criticism and chief povarы, and ordinary visitors. rankings 2013 , became legendary Spanish restaurant «Celler de Can Roca».

This restaurant was opened in the Roca brothers 1986 g. near the city of Girona (Catalonia, Spain). The elder brother Joan is a skilled chef, middle brother Josep - a great sommelier, and the youngest Jordi - consummate pastry. The institution operates 30 chefs. Nevertheless, Joan Roca, head chef, constantly monitors the cooking process. It is worth noting, he is the founder of the a huge number of culinary techniques, which are used ubiquitously.

First restaurant Roca brothers was in small spaces, affiliated to the institution of their parents. Only in 2007 g. they built a new building. true, it is just 100 m from the old. It can accommodate 40 visitors. Directly located on the territory of the restaurant 3 now. The main dining room is designed in the shape of a triangle, as can be seen in the table for each 3 stone. All these details allude to the owners of establishments. Thanks to choose the right lighting and mirrors, there reigns a feeling of lightness and spaciousness. Interior design at the same time discreet and refined. Meals are served in a porcelain bowl Rosenthal. Each table service at the same time 3 personnel worker. After the meal,, restaurants offer customers visit the next room, where you can drink coffee and sweet snacks in comfortable chairs.

Restaurant «Celler de Can Roca» known for its unique Catalan cuisine, which are complemented by the innovative ideas of the owners of establishments. When creating dishes frequently used techniques of molecular gastronomy. Besides, described the institution is famous for its original presentation of food. For example, caramelized olives and serves as a bonsai tree.

Interesting, Some dishes are named after famous perfume: «Lancome's Tresor», «Calvin Klein’s Eternity,» «Dior’s Hypnotic Poison» и пр. These names were given by chance, because fruits and flowers are often used to create these dishes. For example, dessert called «Eternity» - a mixture of oranges, mandarinov, vanilla yogurt, bergamot and orange blossom jelly. Dessert «Lancome's Tresor» is an amazing combination of apricots, vanilla, lilies, pepper and cinnamon. Aroma listed dishes like the smell of world-famous perfume.

In the restaurant there 3 various menu options. The most popular is the so-called tasting menu, which consists of 5 dishes and 2 desserts. Its cost is 135 €. The most complete menu is called "El Festival" and includes many unusual dishes. Its cost 165 €. It begins with a series of appetizers, which can be used without the aid of cutlery. All meals are culinary traditions of different peoples of the world. In particular, You can also try:

-Scandinavian cuisine (spicy radish, frozen yogurt, dill);

-Peruvian cuisine (soup of the ceviche);

-Moroccan cuisine (honey, almond, saffron);

-yaponskuyu kitchen (give, miso, tempura);

-meksikanskuyu kuhnyu (koriandr, guacamole, tomato seeds).

Besides, among the snacks there are traditional tortilla with artichokes, brioche with slices of roast suckling pig or white truffle from a clove and orange sauce. One of the most polar salads restaurant includes: chestnut, Kozelets, topinamʙur, sweet potato, beets, leaves and pumpkin pulp, Mandarin and tryufely.

In the world famous restaurant such dishes described, as the language of the sea fillet 5th sauces, cherry soup with tuna, mousse with sea foam odor, citrus nectar in the shell of the cocoa butter, ice cream made from sheep's milk. Exclusive culinary considered red shrimp Palamos, cooked in its own juice with soup of plankton, Goat stuffed with liver, krasnoperyj spar Misa Kreus, Chargrilled of a shaddock juice and citrus sauce. It is especially popular among the cream of pear dessert, klenovogo syrup, nuts and cardamom. Besides, institution offers more 1 thousands of names of red and white wine. And in the cellar of the restaurant is near 60 thousand. bottles of wine.

Interesting Facts

«Celler de Can Roca» has 3 Michelin stars, indicating that the highest critical acclaim.

The logo of the restaurant in the form of the Latin letter «R» with three legs symbolize solidarity Roca brothers.

Restaurant owners regularly take part in research programs at Harvard University, devoted to cooking. Thus Roca brothers are doctors of the University of Girona.

Restaurant «Celler De Can Roca» repeatedly appeared in the British TV game show «MasterChef: The Professionals».

Restaurant released their own perfume called «Nuvol de Ilimona». This perfume has been designed for use as a special effect at the time the customer receive one of the desserts.

Restaurant «Celler de Can Roca» can be considered a culinary mecca of Catalonia. Each of the items on its menu is a real work of art. This institution is able to surprise even the most sophisticated gourmet. After all, a kitchen Roca brothers combines the uniqueness, harmony, creativity, and most importantly it has an individual aesthetic perception. So hurry up to book places, though hardly visit the best restaurant in the world will happen from day to day, waiting gastronomic miracle is likely to extend over 11-12 months.

1 Edited
Average check: €€€€€
Address: Carrer Can Sunyer, 48, 17007 Girona
Phone: +34 972 22 21 57
Working hours: Book table should be the first day of each month on the restaurant's website or by telephone. Turn on the reserve about a year. Be patient, fellow foodies!
entrance fee: Short tasting menu 135 €, full menu 165 € (wine separately) €

Leave a Reply

Other places:

Ресторан Wok Arc De Triomph
Бар Lady Jasmine
Pub Biercab
Бар Betty Ford´s
Ресторан Brummell Kitchen
Ресторан La Mar Salada
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Ежегодно британское издание «Restaurant» составляет перечень самых лучших ресторанов мира. В составлении этого списка участвуют, как рестораторы, критики и шеф-повары, так и обычные посетители. Лидером рейтинга 2013 года стал легендарный испанский ресторан «Celler de Can Roca».

Этот ресторан был открыт братьями Рока в 1986 г. недалеко от города Жирона (Каталония, Испания). Старший брат Жоан является искусным поваром, средний брат Жозеп – великолепный сомелье,  а младший Жорди – непревзойденный кондитер. В заведении работает 30 поваров. Тем не менее, Жоан Рока, главный шеф-повар ресторана, постоянно контролирует процесс приготовления еды. Стоит отметить, что он является основоположником огромного количества кулинарных техник, которые применяются повсеместно.

Сначала ресторан братьев Рока находился в небольших помещениях, примыкавших к заведению их родителей. И только в 2007 г. они построили новое здание. Правда, оно находится всего в 100 м от старого. Здесь может разместиться 40 посетителей. Прямо на территории ресторана находятся 3 сада. Главный зал спроектирован в форме треугольника, а на каждом столике можно увидеть по 3 камня. Все эти детали намекают на владельцев заведения. Благодаря правильно подобранному освещению и зеркалам здесь царит ощущение легкости и простора. Дизайн помещений одновременно сдержанный и изысканный. Блюда подаются в фарфоровой посуде Розенталь. Каждый столик обслуживают одновременно 3 работника персонала. После завершения трапезы, клиентам ресторана предлагают посетить соседний зал, где в удобных креслах можно выпить кофе со сладкими закусками.

Ресторан «Celler de Can Roca» известен уникальными блюдами каталонской кухни, которые дополнены новаторскими идеями владельцев заведения. При создании блюд часто используются методы молекулярной гастрономии. Кроме того, описываемое заведение знаменито оригинальной презентацией еды. К примеру, карамелизированные оливки здесь подают в виде дерева-бонсай.

Интересно, что некоторые блюда названы в честь известных духов: «Lancome’s Tresor», «Calvin Klein’s Eternity,» «Dior’s Hypnotic Poison» и пр. Такие названия были даны неслучайно, ведь для создания перечисленных блюд часто используются фрукты и цветы. К примеру, десерт под названием «Eternity» – это смесь апельсинов, мандаринов, ванильного йогурта, бергамота и желе из цветков апельсина. Десерт «Lancome’s Tresor» являет собой удивительное сочетание абрикосов, ванили, лилий, перца и корицы. Аромат перечисленных блюд напоминает запахи всемирно известных парфюмов.

В ресторане существует 3 разных варианта меню. Особой популярностью пользуется так называемое дегустационное меню, которое состоит из 5-ти блюд и 2-х десертов. Его стоимость равна 135 €. Самое полное меню носит название «Эль Фестиваль» и включает в себя множество необычных блюд. Его стоимость 165 €. Оно начинается с серии закусок, которые можно употреблять без помощи столовых приборов. Все закуски представляют кулинарные традиции разных народов мира. В частности, можно попробовать:

-скандинавскую кухню (острый редис, замороженный йогурт, укроп);

-перуанскую кухню (бульон из севиче);

-марокканскую кухню (мед, миндаль, шафран);

-японскую кухню (даси, мисо, тэмпура);

-мексиканскую кухню (кориандр, гуакамоле, семена помидора).

Кроме того, среди легких закусок присутствуют традиционная тортилья с артишоками, бриошь с ломтиками жареного поросенка или с белым трюфелем под соусом из гвоздики и апельсина. Один из самых полярных салатов ресторана включает в себя: каштан, козелец, топинамбур, сладкий картофель, свёклу, листья и мякоть тыквы, мандарин и трюфель.

Во всем мире знамениты такие блюда описываемого ресторана, как филе морского языка под 5-ю соусами, вишневый суп с тунцом, мусс с запахом морской пены, цитрусовый нектар в оболочке из масла какао, мороженное из овечьего молока. Исключительными кулинарными шедеврами считаются красная креветка Паламос, приготовленная в собственном соку с супом из планктона, барабуля фаршированная печенью, красноперый спар Миса Креус, жаренный на углях под соусом из помпельмуса и цитрусового сока. Среди десертов особенно популярен крем из груши, кленового сиропа, орехов и кардамона. Кроме того, заведение предлагает более 1 тысячи наименований красного и белого вина. А в погребе ресторана находится около 60 тыс. бутылок вина.

Интересные факты

«Celler de Can Roca» владеет 3-мя звездами Мишлена, что свидетельствует о самой высокой оценке критиков.

Логотип ресторана в виде латинской буквы «R» с тремя ножками символизирует сплоченность братьев Рока.

Владельцы ресторана постоянно принимают участие в научных программах Гарвардского университета, посвященных кулинарии. При этом братья Рока являются докторами университета Жироны.

Ресторан «Celler De Can Roca» не раз появлялся в британской телевизионной игре «MasterChef: The Professionals».

Ресторан выпустил собственные духи под названием «Nuvol de Ilimona». Этот парфюм был разработан для использования в качестве спецэффекта во время приема клиентом одного из фирменных десертов.

Ресторан «Celler de Can Roca» можно смело назвать кулинарной меккой Каталонии. Каждый из пунктов его меню является настоящим произведением искусства. Это заведение способно удивить даже самого искушенного гурмана. Ведь кухня братьев Рока сочетает в себе уникальность, гармоничность, креативность, а главное обладает индивидуальной эстетикой восприятия. Поэтому спешите бронировать места, хотя вряд ли посещение лучшего в мире ресторана произойдет со дня на день, ожидание гастрономического чуда скорее всего растянется на 11-12 месяцев.

1 Edited
Средний чек: €€€€€
Адрес: Carrer de Can Sunyer, 48, 17007 Girona
Телефон: +34 972 22 21 57
Время работы: Бронировать столик нужно в первый день каждого месяца на сайте ресторана или по телефону. Очередь на резерв около года. Наберитесь терпения, товарищи гурманы!
Плата за вход: Короткое дегустационное меню 135 €, полное меню 165 € (вино отдельно) €

Добавить комментарий

Другие места:

Ресторан морепродуктов Carballeira
Ресторан Wok Arc De Triomph
Фонд-музей Joan Miró
Музей истории Барселоны MUHBA
Кафе Caravelle
Как добраться до центра Барселоны из аэропорта El Prat
Back To Top
Поиск