skip to Main Content

Unlike other European cities, where monarchs were responsible for the construction and maintenance of opera houses, Gran Teatre del Liceu was funded by private sponsors. This is reflected in the architecture of the building, eg, the theater is not the royal bed.

The author of the project was the Liceo Miguel Garriga-and-Rock. He built a theater on the site of the old monastery, so that from the first days of its existence, the theater had to patronize the powers of heaven. But everything turned out quite differently. In our 1847 It was premiered on the stage of the Liceo, as early as 1861 , the theater building was fully covered with fire. During the year, the architect Josep Oriol Mestres restored Liceo. But after the success of reconstruction of the theater is not turned. in the evening 7 November 1893 of the year, during the opening season of the theater productions, in the hall exploded two bombs, laid anarchist Santiago Salvador. killed more 20 guests, many were wounded. The explosion shook Barcelona. What happened in the theater was a reflection of the troubled times.

Thanks to the Spanish neutrality in World War II, 1920-ies became for theater Liceo heyday. In Barcelona we gathered all celebrities, on stage Liceo Feodor Chaliapin sang "Godunov", there were Diaghilev Russian Seasons. but 1931 in upper Raval, after the proclamation of the Spanish Republic, for the theater again come hard times. Liceo not funded, permanently transferred from one owner to another.

Period from 1940 by 1980 It can be called "silver" in the history of the theater. In it sounds the best voice, Here begins his career of Montserrat Caballé and José Carreras, played one premiere after another. but 1994 year - fire again. From random sparks light up the curtain, and soon the flames engulfed all of the theater premises. Liceu was almost completely destroyed. There was a question about the appropriateness of his recovery. Liceu upheld the public. The restoration of the theater took part all Barcelona and almost the whole of Spain. Many famous artists, among them Placido Domingo, Montserrat Caballe, Jose Karreras, gave a charity concert, the proceeds of which go to a specially created fund. It is thanks to the efforts of the Catalans, not wishing to part with her beloved theater, new Liceu was built on the site of the former.

The huge audience is a real work of art. Presence in the hall 2292 Places allows you to classify the Teatro Liceo in the largest opera houses in Europe. The auditorium is made in the spirit of typical Italian theaters in the shape of a horseshoe. Equipped with a theater and a new technical means, electronic monitor on the back of each seat, so that visitors can watch the action on the libretto in any of three languages ​​- English, ispanskom or Catalan. The interior of the Liceo remained the same luxury, as before: golden stucco, lamp glass and copper, curtain handmade plush armchairs.

No less rich and the repertoire of the theater Liceu. Classic "Aida" opera, «Rigoletto», "Faust" and "Carmen" is constantly going on stage Liceo. There are in the repertoire and opera "Gaudí", dedicated to the famous Catalan architect. In addition to the opera in the theater to watch the ballet, children spektalki, listen to flamenco, as well as more modern music groups.

PROGRAM LICEU OPERA HOUSE

Ticket prices range from 20 to 300 €, depending on where in the room and the grandeur of the event. Typically, the average cost of a place with good visibility around 100 €. It is possible to visit the hall of 6 €.

Rusalka 1
Address: La Rambla, 51-59
Metro station: Liceu
Phone: +34 93 485 99 00
Working hours: See theater program. Usually, the beginning of activities in 20-00
entrance fee: from 20 to 300 € €

Leave a Reply

Gotico

Other places in the area:
Бар Margarita Blue
Handmade market La Nostra Ciutat
Restaurant La Carabassa
Apartamentы Ramblas
Barber Colectivo Salon
Excursions in Barcelona by bike
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

В отличие от других европейских городов, где монархи отвечали за строительство и содержание оперных театров, Гран театро дель Лисео был профинансирован частными меценатами. Это нашло свое отражение в архитектуре здания, например, в театре отсутствует королевская ложа.

Автором проекта Лисео стал Мигель Гаррига-и-Рока. Он построил театр на месте старого монастыря, так что с первых дней своего существования театру должны были покровительствовать небесные силы. Но всё получилось совсем иначе. В 1847 году на сцене Лисео была премьера, а уже в 1861 году здание театра было полностью охвачено огнём. В течение года архитектор Жозеп Ориоль Местрес восстанавливал Лисео. Но и после реконструкции удача к театру не повернулась. Вечером 7 ноября 1893 года, во время открывающей театральный сезон постановки, в зале взорвались две бомбы, заложенные анархистом Сальвадором Сантьяго. Погибло более 20 человек, многие были ранены. Этот взрыв потряс Барселону. Произошедшее в театре стало отражением смутного времени.

Благодаря нейтралитету Испании в Мировой Войне, 1920-е годы стали для театра Лисео периодом расцвета. В Барселону съезжались все мировые знаменитости, на сцене Лисео Фёдор Иванович Шаляпин пел «Годунова», здесь проходили русские сезоны Дягилева. Но в 1931 году, после провозглашения Испанской республики, для театра вновь наступают тяжёлые времена. Лисео не финансируется, постоянно переходит от одного владельца к другому.

Период с 1940 по 1980 можно назвать «серебряным» в истории театра. В нём звучат лучшие голоса, здесь начинали свою карьеру Монтсеррат Кабалье и Хосе Каррерас, играется одна премьера за другой. Но в 1994 году – снова пожар. От случайной искры загорелся занавес, а вскоре пламя охватило все помещения театра. Лисео был почти полностью уничтожен. Встал вопрос о целесообразности его восстановления. Лисео отстояла общественность. В восстановлении театра принимала участие вся Барселона и едва ли не вся Испания. Многие прославленные артисты, в их числе Пласидо Доминго, Монтсеррат Кабалье, Хосе Каррерас, давали благотворительне концерты, поступления от которых шли в специально созданный фонд. Именно благодаря усилиям каталонцев, не желающим расставаться с любимым театром, новый Лисео был возведён на месте прежнего.

Огромный зрительный зал представляет собой настоящее произведение искусства. Наличие в зале 2292 мест позволяет причислить Театро Лисео к крупнейшим оперным театрам в Европе. Зрительный зал выполнен в духе типичных итальянских театров в форме подковы. Оснащён театр и новыми техническими средствами: электронными мониторами на спинке каждого кресла, чтобы посетители могли наблюдать за действием по либретто на любом из трёх языков – английском, испанском или каталонском. Внутреннее убранство Лисео осталось таким же роскошным, как и раньше: золотая лепнина, лампы из стекла и меди, занавес ручной работы и обитые бархатом кресла.

Не менее богат и репертуар театра Liceu. Классические оперы «Аида», «Риголетто», «Фауст» и «Кармен» постоянно идут на сцене Лисео. Есть в репертуаре и опера «Гауди», посвящённая знаменитому каталонскому архитектору. Кроме оперы в театре можно посмотреть балет, детские спекталки, послушать фламенко, а также более современные музыкальные коллективы.

ПРОГРАММА ОПЕРНОГО ТЕАТРА LICEU

Стоимость билетов варьируется от 20 до 300 €, в зависимости от места в зале и грандиозности мероприятия. Обычно средняя стоимость места с хорошей видимостью около 100 €. Есть возможность посещения зала за 6 €.

Rusalka 1
Адрес: La Rambla, 51-59
Станция метро: Liceu
Телефон: +34 93 485 99 00
Время работы: Смотрите театральную программу. Обычно начало мероприятий в 20-00
Плата за вход: от 20 до 300 € €

Добавить комментарий

Gotico (Готический Квартал)

Другие места в этом районе:
Кондитерская Escriba
Ресторан Maoz
Джаз клуб Jamboree
Ресторан Сервантес
Бар El Bombon
Бар и клуб Ocaña
Back To Top
Поиск