skip to Main Content

Basilica of Santa Maria del Mar is the most vivid example of the Catalan Gothic style, different purity and unity of style that are not usually characteristic of a great medieval building. This Catholic church was built in the XIV century, its construction lasted 50 years in which the original project did not have time to mingle with other architectural styles.

The church was built on donations, which were collected by sailors and merchant guilds of the current quarter, Borne. Santa Maria del Mar got its name in honor of the patron saint of seafarers - St. Mary's.

Council structure is composed of three aisles, based on extremely high column. From inside the temple is decorated with exquisite stained-glass windows depicting various religious subjects: The Last Judgment, Ascension of the Virgin Mary and the Coronation of the Madonna.

In our 1936 year, in the turbulent times of the Civil War there was a fire here. Unfortunately, its flames killed the works of medieval art: the stunning beauty of its main altar and virtually all parts of interior decoration of the church. Despite this severe shock, the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar survived, he continues to decorate a Barcelona, ​​and it darkened because of the fire walls give the church more mysterious and mystical surroundings. In the church a wonderful acoustics, and there are concerts of classical music and performances of choirs. For 8 € it is possible to carry out the 45-minute tour of the temple in the English language, and to rise to the upper terrace, which can be clearly seen all the old quarters of Barcelona.

4718176651 6ebf48dc75 B
Address: Piazza Santa Maria, 1
Metro station: Jaume I
Phone: +34 933 102 390
Working hours: Every day free entrance 9 a.m. to 13-00, afternoon with 17-00 to 20-00

Leave a Reply

Born

Other places in the area:
Bar Super Super
Апартаменты Paseo Del Born
Ресторан The Winch 1769
Fashion shop La Comercial
Одежда от Syngman Cucala & Lurdes Bergadà
Рынок тапас Princesa Market
Back To Top
Search

skip to Main Content

Базилика Санта Мария дель Мар является самым ярким образцом каталонской готики, отличающимся чистотой и единством стиля, что обычно не свойственно большим средневековым сооружениям. Этот католический храм был построен в XIV веке, его возведение длилось 50 лет, за которые изначальный проект не успел смешаться с другими архитектурными стилями.

Церковь была построена на пожертвования, которые собирали моряки и купеческие гильдии нынешнего квартала Борн. Санта Мария дель Мар получила своё название в честь покровительницы моряков – Святой Марии.

Структура Собора состоит из трех нефов, опирающихся на невероятно высокие колонны. Изнутри храм украшают изящные витражи, изображающие различные религиозные сюжеты: Страшный суд, Вознесение Богоматери и Коронацию Мадонны.

В 1936 году, в неспокойные времена гражданской войны здесь произошел пожар. К сожалению, в его пламени погибли произведения средневекового искусства: потрясающий по своей красоте главный алтарь и практически все детали внутреннего убранства церкви. Несмотря на это тяжелое потрясение, собор Санта Мария дель Мар выстоял, он продолжает украшать собой Барселону, а его потемневшие из-за пожара стены придают храму более загадочный и мистический антураж. В церкви замечательная акустика и здесь проводят концерты классической музыки и выступления хоров. За 8€ есть возможность провести 45-минутный тур по храму на английском языке и подняться на верхнюю террасу, откуда отлично видно все старинные кварталы Барселоны.

4718176651 6ebf48dc75 B
Адрес: Plaça de Santa Maria, 1
Станция метро: Jaume I
Телефон: +34 933 102 390
Время работы: Каждый день бесплатный вход с 9 утра и до 13-00, после обеда с 17-00 и до 20-00

Добавить комментарий

Born (Борн)

Другие места в этом районе:
Бар азиатских тапас Mosquito
Пиццерия N.A.P.
Тапас Бар Cuines Santa Caterina
Центр современного искусства Mutuo
Zero Km Restaurant Lounge
Коктейльный бар Collage
Back To Top
Поиск